1. Help Center
  2. Frequently Asked Questions

Will I lose my mapping rules if I disconnect my CRM from Fundraise Up?

The only time your mapping rules will be overwritten is when you connect your Fundraise Up dashboard to a different CRM environment.

For example, if you disconnect your Fundraise Up Dashboard from your Salesforce production environment, and reconnect it to the Staging environment, your mapping rules will be overwritten.

We strongly recommend taking a screen shot of your mapping rules and special rules whenever you disconnect your CRM, just in case.